Staff

staff

Back Row Larry Wilson, Glen Hannah, Sara Kovac, Joanne Ander, Hamish Kerr, Steven Leppard, Kelvin Simpson, Adam Harford, Michael Parker, Paul Martin, Viv Treweek, Max Maaka
Eighth Row: Murray Watts, Reuben Creery, Stephen Brown, David Bublitz, Jon Hawkins, Aaron Lock, Paul O’Keeffe, Nicola Healy, Alana Cooper, Tiaki Tamihana, Gordon Giddy
Seventh Row: Dave Moore, Linda Dickson, John Lykles, George Poole, Evan Davies, Andy Daniels, Coryn Stone, Dawn Eaton, Justin Butler, Tineka Twigley
Sixth Row: Blair Corlett, Justin Hyde, Chris Roux, Felix Hartmann, John Whittle, Michael Taylor, Reid Archer, Kevin Gledhill, Natalie Dent, Jonathon Flynn, Hannah Taylor
Fifth Row: Cathy Campbell-Smart, Alison Slater, Kate Kilgour, Paul Dominikovich, Jamie Farquhar, Daryl Lilley, Kane Rowson, Pauline Crow, Sandra Smith, Jo-anne McAsey
Fourth Row: Stephanie Gibbons, Adrienne Roberts, Barbara Mitchell, Troy Standish, Wade Scott, Justin Bigwood, Brenda, Elgar, Jo Garrett-Thompson, Francesca Dowman, Elisa Erguy
Third Row: Lynda Mace, Sharron Davidson, Ces Hill, Richard Wild, John Warner, Phoebe Ansell, Colleen Morris, Louise Jenkinson, Faye Gurry, Lizaan Hale
Second Row: Wendy Bayley, Craig Thomas, Dale Atkins, Michael Graham, John Tullett, Chris Greer, John McLellan, Sue Scott
Front Row: Hugh Russell, Alan Elgar, Andrew Hope, Bruce Bayly, Paul Verić, Darryl Leath, Sam Moore, Spencer Page

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM:

HEADMASTER

P J Verić
B.Ed, BLS, Dip.Tch.
headmaster@npbhs.school.nz


DEPUTY HEADMASTER

S Moore
Grad Dip Tchg,  Grad Dip Tech,  NZCC
sam.moore@npbhs.school.nz

 

ASSISTANT PRINCIPALS

D J Leath
BE (Mech), Dip Tchg (Timetabler)
darryl.leath@npbhs.school.nz

Mr Leath is Director of Curriculum and Academic Performance.

A H Hope
BSc, Dip Tchg
andrew.hope@npbhs.school.nz

Mr Hope is the Director of Students.

R Archer
BA, BCA,  Dip Tchg
reid.archer@npbhs.school.nz

Mr Archer is the Director of Teaching and Learning

HEADS OF FACULTIES:

HEAD OF ARTS, MUSIC & LANGUAGES:

J G Tullett, BFA, TTC, Dip Tchg (HOD Art) (HOF Arts, Music & Languages)
john.tullett@npbhs.school.nz

Mr Tullett is responsible for The Visual Arts (Painting, Design and Photography), Music, Maori, Languages and Classics, and English as a Second Language.

HEAD OF ENGLISH:

A E Elgar, BA, Dip Tchg (HOF English)
alan.elgar@npbhs.school.nz

Mr Elgar is responsible for English in the school. He currently teaches years 9 – 13, and in a change of direction, is managing a junior football team.

HEAD OF HEALTH & PHYSICAL EDUCATION:  – Education Outside the Classroom/Hospitality

M Cleaver, BSpLS, Dip Tchng (HOF Health & Physical Education)
matt.cleaver@npbhs.school.nz

Mr Cleaver is an Old Boy and former Head Boy at NPBHS (1999), Head of Health and Physical Education/Hospitality Faculty

Mr Cleaver has a keen interest in basketball, cricket, running and the outdoors. This year he is coaching the Junior Boys A Basketball team. He is very motivated to improve the academic outcomes for all our boys, while also enriching them with extra curricular opportunities beyond the classroom. NPBHS means a huge amount to Mr Cleaver personally and his goal is to inspire boys to be the best they can possibly be. Boys need to leave NPBHS with pride and passion for the school, but also with a meaningful education to help them be great citizens in our society.

HEAD OF MATHEMATICS:

S W Page, BSc, Dip Tchg (HOF Mathematics)
spencer.page@npbhs.school.nz

Mr Page is responsible for Mathematics in the school, a subject he is very passionate about. He is currently teaching classes from Year 10 to 13. Mr Page has been involved in various sports over the years and is currently helping out with mountain-biking.

HEAD OF SCIENCE:

J D McLellan, BSc, Dip Tchg (HOF of Science)
john.mclellan@npbhs.school.nz

Mr McLellan’s faculty includes Science, Horticulture, Biology, Chemistry, Earth & Space Science, and Physics. He is a member of the New Zealand Institute of Physics, the Taranaki Science Fair Committee, and a former mentor at the International Space School in Houston TX.

HEAD OF SOCIAL SCIENCES:

R V Archer, BCA, BA, Dip Tchg (HOF Social Sciences)
reid.archer@npbhs.school.nz

Mr Archer’s faculty includes the History, Geography and Commerce Departments. He is currently teaching Business Studies and Economics and he coaches junior rugby at the school.

HEAD OF STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES: – Learning Support, Careers, Guidance, LMA, Library

Ms W M Bayley, BEd, Dip ESSTN (HOF Student Support Services)
wendy.bayley@npbhs.school.nz

Ms Bayley is a primary-trained teacher with postgraduate qualifications in the Education of Students with Special Learning needs, Teaching and Learning Best Practice and Applied Linguistics. A Mathematics advisor prior to her service at NPBHS. She is an experienced runner having completed 20 marathons thus far and she has a special interest in hockey.

HEAD OF TECHNOLOGY: – Computer-Science, Engineering, Electronics, Graphics, Metalwork, Woodwork, Digital Media

Ms S C Scott, BA, Dip Tchg (HOF Technology)
suzanne.scott@npbhs.school.nz

Ms Scott is the leader of an inspiring group of teachers of technology. She is in charge of the school’s IT network and manages the dedicated IT technical staff. She is also the director of e-Learning as the school moves to incorporate the use of students’ devices into teaching and learning in the school. Ms Scott has represented NZ in orienteering and has won national titles in orienteering and titles in rogaining. She plays clarinet with the Taranaki Symphony Orchestra.

DIRECTORS:

DIRECTOR OF SPORT:

D J Bublitz, BPhy Ed, Dip Tchg
david.bublitz@npbhs.school.nz

Mr Bublitz is responsible for all sport in the school.

DIRECTOR OF CULTURE:

E Davies, BA, Dip Tchg
evan.davies@npbhs.school.nz

Mr Davies is here to help students find their interest in cultural activities such as music and performance.

DIRECTOR OF BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT & COMMUNICATION/INTERNATIONAL:

H L Russell, BA, Dip Tchg
hugh.russell@npbhs.school.nz

Mr Russell is responsible for the marketing and communication at the school and developing relationships with outside stakeholders. He also has responsibility for the International Department.

DIRECTOR OF BOARDING:

Sam Moore Grad Dip Tech, Grad Dip Teaching, NZCC
directorofboarding@npbhs.school.nz

Mr Moore is responsible for our boarding students who live on the campus for the duration of the school year. He teaches woodwork and has an interest in all sports.

TEACHING STAFF:

Mrs J Ander, BA, Diploma of Teaching, TESOL
joanne.ander@npbhs.school.nz

R V Archer, BCA, BA, Dip Tchg
reid.archer@npbhs.school.nz

D P Atkins, Dip PE, PG Dip Sport Mgt, TTC Dip PE, PG Dip Sport Mgt, TTC
(HOD Kia Eke Panuku, Director of Maori Achievement)
dale.atkins@npbhs.school.nz

Ms W M Bayley, BEd, Dip ESSTN
(HOF Student Support Services) (HOD Learning Support)
wendy.bayley@npbhs.school.nz

J P Bigwood, BA, Dip Tchg, Cert Journ.
(Dean Year 11 (Level 1))
justin.bigwood@npbhs.school.nz

S J Brown, BMus, Dip Tchg
stephen.brown@npbhs.school.nz

D J Bublitz, BPhy Ed, Dip Tchg
(Dean Year 13 (Level 3), Director of Sport)
david.bublitz@npbhs.school.nz

M Cleaver, BSpLS, Dip Tchng
(HOF Health & Physical Education)
matt.cleaver@npbhs.school.nz

Ms A Cooper
alana.cooper@npbhs.school.nz

B J Corlett, BEd, Dip Tchg
(Dean Year 10)
blair.corlett@npbhs.school.nz

R T J Creery, BEd
(Dean Year 11)
reuben.creery@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs P M Crow, BA, Dip Tchg, TSSTN
(SCT, PRT Co-ordinator)
pauline.crow@npbhs.school.nz

E Davies, BA, Dip Tchg
evan.davies@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs N Dent, BA, Dip Tchg
(Asst HOD Mathematics, Principals Nominee)
natalie.dent@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs L R Dickson, MVSc, Dip Tchg (Literacy Across the Curriculum Project Manager)
linda.dickson@npbhs.school.nz

J M Dobbie, BSc, Dip Tchg
jonathan.dobbie@npbhs.school.nz

P B Dominikovich, BCM, Dip Tchg
paul.dominikovich@npbhs.school.nz

Ms R Douds, BA, Dip Tchg
rebecca.douds@npbhs.school.nz

Mr Kayne Dunlop, BSC, Dip Tchg
kane.dunlop@npbhs.school.nz

A E Elgar, BA, Dip Tchg
(HOF English)
alan.elgar@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs E B Elgar, BSc, Dip Tchg
brenda.elgar@npbhs.school.nz

J B Farquhar, BCom, BPhy Ed, Dip Tchg
jamie.farquhar@npbhs.school.nz

J C Flynn, BSc, Dip Tchg
jonathon.flynn@npbhs.school.nz

G G Giddy, BSc, Dip Tchg
gordan.giddy@npbhs.school.nz

C G Greer, H Dip Tchg
(Manager, RTLB)
chris.greer@npbhs.school.nz

L Hale, BSc, Dip Tchg
lizaan.hale@npbhs.school.nz

G P Hannah, BA, Dip Tchg
(Dean Year 9)
glen.hannah@npbhs.school.nz

Hartmann, BDes (Hons), Dip Tchg
felix.hartmann@npbhs.school.nz

J Hawkins, BSc, Dip Tchg
(HOD Chemistry)
jon.hawkins@npbhs.school.nz

Miss N J A Healy, BVA, Dip Tchg
(TIC of Digital Media and Social Media, Website Manager)
nicola.healy@npbhs.school.nz

P J Hewlett, BA, Dip Tchg
(HOD Outdoor Education)
philip.hewlett@npbhs.school.nz

P C Hill, MFA (Hons), TTC
(Asst HOD Art)
ces.hill@npbhs.school.nz

J C F Hyde, MEd (Hons), BSc, Dip Ed, PG Dip Bus Admin, Dip Tchg, MCCC, MEd (e-Learning)
(Head of Barak House)
justin.hyde@npbhs.school.nz

H A Kerr, BA, Dip Perf Arts, Dip Tchg
(Guidance Counsellor)
hamish.kerr@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs K L Kilgour, BA, Dip Tchg
(Assistant HOD English)
kate.kilgour@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs Z Kirkcaldie, BBS, ACA, Dip Tchg
zoe.kirkcaldie@npbhs.school.nz

S R Leppard AdvTC, Dip Spec Subs, Dip Tchg
(Head of Donnelly House)
steven.leppard@npbhs.school.nz

A K Lock, London Dip T & H, C & G, Dip Tchg
(Dean Year 12 (Level 2))
aaron.lock@npbhs.school.nz

M M Maaka, Dip Sport & Rec
max.maaka@npbhs.school.nz

J D McLellan, BSc, Dip Tchg
(HOF Science & HOD Physics)
john.mclellan@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs C M Matuku, MFA, Dip Tchg
carolyn.matuku@npbhs.school.nz

Mr Bevan Matene
(HOD Maori)
bevan.matene@npbhs.school.nz

D C Moore, TTC, PG Dip Gui & Couns
(Transition, STAR)
dave.moore@npbhs.school.nz

Sam Moore, Grad Dip Tech, Grad Dip Teaching, NZCC
(Director of Boarding, Head of Hatherly House)
directorofboarding@npbhs.school.nz

P J O’Keeffe, BEd, Dip Tchg
paul.o’keeffe@npbhs.school.nz

S W Page, BSc, Dip Tchg
(HOF Mathematics)
spencer.page@npbhs.school.nz

M G Parker, G Dip Eng, Dip Tchg
michael.parker@npbhs.school.nz

G J H Poole, BSc (Hons), PGCE
george.poole@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs M H Porteous, Dip FAA, Dip Tchg, TTC
mary.porteous@npbhs.school.nz

J N Prasad, BE (Civil), MTech, Dip Tchg
julius.prasad@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs A G Roberts, BHSc, Dip Tchg
(HOD Home Economics)
aidrienne.roberts@npbhs.school.nz

J C J Roux, BTech, Dip Eng, RETC, Dip Tchg
chris.roux@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs S Rowe, BEd, CTESOL, Dip Tchg,
(HOD ESOL, Academic Dean International Students)
shirley.rowe@npbhs.school.nz

K T Rowson, BS & ESci, Dip Tchg
(Asst Dean Year 9 and 10)
kane.rowson@npbhs.school.nz

H L Russell, BA, Dip Tchg
(Director of Business Development & Communications/International)
hugh.russell@npbhs.school.nz

Ms S C Scott, BA, Dip Tchg
(HOF Technology)
suzanne.scott@npbhs.school.nz

K J Simpson, BE (Hons), Dip Tchg
kelvin.simpson@npbhs.school.nz

J A Sims, BSc, Dip Tchg
(HOD Horticulture)
john.sims@npbhs.school.nz

T Standish, BSc, BEd
troy.standish@npbhs.school.nz

M G Taylor, BSc, Dip Tchg
(HOF Social Sciences)
michael.taylor@npbhs.school.nz

C R Thomas, Adv TC, Dip Tchg
(HOD Technology & Graphics)
craig.thomas@npbhs.school.nz

M J Townes, BA, Dip Tchg
michael.townes@npbhs.school.nz

V J B Treweek, BConMus, Dip Tchg
(Head of Syme House, HOD Music)
viv.treweek@npbhs.school.nz

J G Tullett, BFA, TTC, Dip Tchg
(HOF Arts, Music & Languages, HOD Art)
john.tullett@npbhs.school.nz

R M Turner, BSc, Dip Tchg
(HOD Biology)
richard.turner@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs T F Twigley, BA, Dip Tchg, CELTA
(HOD Languages)
tineka.twigley@npbhs.school.nz

J J Warner, MA (Hons), Dip Tchg
john.warner@npbhs.school.nz

M G Watts, TTC, GC Career Dev
(Careers Adviser, HOD Gateway)
murray.watts@npbhs.school.nz

R T Wild, BA, Dip Tchg
(HOD History)
richard.wild@npbhs.school.nz

L D Wilson, Dip PE, TT Cert
(Asst HOD Health & PE)
larry.wilson@npbhs.school.nz

R J Wisnewski, MEdL, BSocSci, Dip Tchg
(HOD Geography)
robert.wisnewski@npbhs.school.nz

ITINERANT MUSIC STAFF

Mrs J Beath, BMus, Dip Mus, Dip Tchg, FTCL, LRSM, RMT

P Cook

Ms N Dixon, ATCL, AIRMT

Mrs J Henderson, BMus

D Hamilton, BA, MMus (Hons)

M Harding, BA, Dip Tchg

A Henry

K Jackson, BA Dip Tchng

S Maunder, NZCT

M Stevens, NZCT


TEACHER AIDES

Ms F M Dowman, Dip Tchg
francesca.dowman@npbhs.school.nz

P M Martin, C A Tchg
paul.martin@npbhs.school.nz

Ms B C Mitchell, Cert Tchg
barbara.mitchell@npbhs.school.nz

J Smith
jason.smith@npbhs.school.nz 

Ms S.Crow
stephanie.crow@npbhs.school.nz


COMPUTER NETWORK SUPPORT

K I Maw NDBC  (Technical Manager)
keith.maw@npbhs.school.nz

R B Newbrook (Staff Support Manager)
robert.newbrook@npbhs.school.nz

LIBRARY

Ms S Gibbons, Library Manager, NZLSC
stephanie.gibbons@npbhs.school.nz

Miss S R MacDonald, Library Assistant, Cert. Bus & Comp
samantha.macdonald@npbhs.school.nz


LABORATORY ASSISTANT

R A Harland, BAgSc, Dip Tchg
roger.harland@npbhs.school.nz


PROPERTY MAINTENANCE

T M Woodward  (Property Manager)
trevor.woodward@npbhs.school.nz

S McNab

G Winters

D Wright


HOSTEL

Mrs S Smith (Matron)

Ms C F Morris, (Matron)
matron@npbhs.school.nz

M L Trowern, (Chef)
murray.trowern@npbhs.school.nz


UNIFORM SHOP

Mrs H Reason, (Manager)
henriette.reason@npbhs.school.nz


CHAPLAIN

K R Dixon, AdvTC, MDC Dip, CEC
kevin.dixon@npbhs.school.nz


BOARD OFFICE

M B Graham, BHortSci, ANZIM (Executive Officer and Board Secretary)
michael.graham@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs L C Jenkinson, Dip Bus (Clerk)
louise.jenkinson@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs D A Grant, (Clerk)
dorothy.grant@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs B Richards, NZIAO
barbara.richards@npbhs.school.nz

SUPPORT STAFF

Mrs D M Eaton (Headmaster’s PA)
dawn.eaton@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs C L Stone (Office Supervisor)
coryn.stone@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs P Ansell JP (Administration)
phoebe.ansell@npbhs.school.nz

Miss A T P Broughton (Student Services)
anna.broughton@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs P Campbell (Sports Administration)
pip.campbell@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs H J Knight (Student Services)
heather.knight@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs L M Mace (Receptionist)
lynda.mace@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs Linda Kendall
linda.kendall@npbhs.school.nz

Mick Curry
directoroffootball@npbhs.school.nz

B Sapwell-West (Director of Cricket)
benjamin.sapwell-west@npbhs.school.nz

C Brown (Director of Rugby)
rdo@npbhs.school.nz


International Student Welfare

Mrs C Campbell-Smart, Post Grad Dip Rehabilitation & Post Grad Dip Museum Studies
cathy.campbell-smart@npbhs.school.nz