Staff

2018 STAFF PHOTO

Back Row: Ms Heidi Trent, Mr Michael Somers, Mrs Alana Cooper, Mr Troy Standish, Mr Allen Jones, Wade Scott, Mr Henry Slaats, Mr Gordon Giddy, Mrs Tineka Twigley
Ninth Row: Ms Hannah Clark, Mrs Angela Bayly, Mr Stephen Brown, Mr Keith Maw, Mr Glen Hannah, Mr Steven Leppard, Mrs Joanne Ander, Mrs Linda Dickson, Mrs Jessie Haylock, Mrs Lizaan Hale
Eighth Row: Mrs Lynda Mace, Mrs Phoebe Ansell, Mrs Glynda Malley, Mr Jon Hawkins, Mr Larry Wilson, Miss Nicola Healy, Mr Alan Elgar, Miss Brooke Moratti
Seventh Row: Ms Stephanie Gibbons, Mr Adrian Wright, Mrs Shirley Rowe, Mr Brad Bennett, Mr Felix Hartmann, Mr Richard Wild, Mr Jonathan Dobbie, Mrs Kate Kilgour, Dr Yvonne Shanahan
Sixth Row: Mrs Pauline Crow, Mr Chris Roux, Mr Michael Townes, Mr Philip Hewlett, Mr Bevan Matene, Mr Justin Hyde, Mr Dean Hikaka
Fifth Row: Ms Rebekah Smith, Mrs Dawn Eaton, Mr Viv Treweek, Mr Spencer Page, Mr Finn Peters, Mrs Francesca Dowman, Mr Jonathon Flynn, Mr Max Maaka
Fourth Row: Mr Evan Davies, Mrs Adrienne Roberts, Mr Warren Drought, Mr Paul Martin, Mr Jamie Farquhar, Mr Jamie Stones, Mrs Barbara Mitchell, Mrs Shelley Ingle
Third Row: Mrs Natalie Dent, Mr Nick Creery, Mr Kayne Dunlop, Mr Craig Thomas, Mr Michael Taylor, Mr Robert Wisnewski, Mr Matthew Cleaver, Mr Blair Corlett, Mrs Tania Moore
Second Row: Mrs Carolyn Matuku, Mr John McLellan, Mr Reuben Creery, Mr David Bublitz, Mr Michael Graham, Mr Aaron Lock, Mr Kane Rowson, Mr Chris Greer
Front Row: Mr Hugh Russell, Mr Andrew Hope, Mr Paul Veric, Mr Darryl Leath, Mr Reid Archer

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM:

HEADMASTER
S Moore
Grad Dip Tchg,  Grad Dip Tech,  NZCC
sam.moore@npbhs.school.nz

ASSISTANT PRINCIPALS
D J Leath
BE (Mech), Dip Tchg (Timetabler)
darryl.leath@npbhs.school.nz

Mr Leath is Director of Curriculum and Academic Performance.

A H Hope
BSc, Dip Tchg
andrew.hope@npbhs.school.nz

Mr Hope is the Director of Students.

R Archer
BA, BCA,  Dip Tchg
reid.archer@npbhs.school.nz

Mr Archer is the Director of Teaching and Learning


HEADS OF FACULTIES:

HEAD OF ARTS & LANGUAGES:

Mrs C M Matuku, MFA, Dip Tchg
carolyn.matuku@npbhs.school.nz

HEAD OF ENGLISH:

Mrs T Moore, BA, Dip Tchg (HOF English)
tania.moore@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs Moore is responsible for English in the school.

HEAD OF PHYSICAL EDUCATION AND HOSPITALITY:

M Cleaver, BSpLS, Dip Tchng (HOF Physical Education & Hospitality) Dean of Hatherly House
matt.cleaver@npbhs.school.nz

HEAD OF MATHEMATICS:

Mrs N Dent, BSc, Dip Tchg (HOF Mathematics)
natalie.dent@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs Dent is responsible for Mathematics in the school.

HEAD OF SCIENCE:

J D McLellan, BSc, Dip Tchg (HOF of Science)
john.mclellan@npbhs.school.nz

HEAD OF SOCIAL SCIENCES:

M Taylor, BSc, BA, Dip Tchg (HOF Social Sciences)
michael.taylor@npbhs.school.nz

Mr Taylor’s faculty includes the History, Geography and Commerce Departments.

HEAD OF LEARNNG SUPPORT: – Learning Support, Careers, Guidance, LMA, Library

Mrs A Bayley, BEd, Dip Tchg (Acting HOD Learning Support)
angela.bayly@npbhs.school.nz

HEAD OF TECHNOLOGY: – Computer-Science, Engineering, Electronics, Graphics, Metalwork, Woodwork, Digital Media

Ms S C Scott, BA, Dip Tchg (HOF Technology)
suzanne.scott@npbhs.school.nz


DIRECTORS:

DIRECTOR OF SPORT:

D J Bublitz, BPhy Ed, Dip Tchg
david.bublitz@npbhs.school.nz

Mr Bublitz is responsible for all sport in the school.

DIRECTOR OF CULTURE:

E E Davies, BA, Dip Tchg

evan.davies@npbhs.school.nz

DIRECTOR OF BOARDING:

Kayne Dunlop, BCA, Dip Tchg
directorofboarding@npbhs.school.nz


TEACHING STAFF:

Mrs J Ander, BA, Diploma of Teaching, TESOL
joanne.ander@npbhs.school.nz

D P Atkins, Dip PE, PG Dip Sport Mgt, TTC Dip PE, PG Dip Sport Mgt, TTC
(HOD Kia Eke Panuku, Director of Maori Achievement)
dale.atkins@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs A Bayly, BEd, Dip Tchg, Acting HOD – Learning Support
angela.bayly@npbhs.school.nz

S J Brown, BMus, Dip Tchg
stephen.brown@npbhs.school.nz

D J Bublitz, BPhy Ed, Dip Tchg
Director of Sport
david.bublitz@npbhs.school.nz

Ms H Clark, BA, Dip Tchg, Huia Coordinator
hannah.clark@npbhs.school.nz

M Cleaver, BSpLS, Dip Tchng
(HOF Physical Education & Hospitality) Dean of Hatherly House
matt.cleaver@npbhs.school.nz

Ms A Cooper, BSc, Dip Tchg
alana.cooper@npbhs.school.nz

B J Corlett, BEd, Dip Tchg
Senior Donnelly House Leader
blair.corlett@npbhs.school.nz

N Creery, BEd,
Dean of Syme House
nick.creery@npbhs.school.nz

R T J Creery, BEd
Dean of Donnelly House
reuben.creery@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs P M Crow, BA, Dip Tchg, TSSTN
(SCT, PRT Co-ordinator)
pauline.crow@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs S Darke, BEd (Hons), GDip Psyc, Guidance Counsellor
sarah.darke@npbhs.school.nz

E Davies, BA, Dip Tchg
Director of Culture
evan.davies@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs N Dent, BA, Dip Tchg
HOF Mathematics, Principals Nominee
natalie.dent@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs L R Dickson, MVSc, Dip Tchg (Literacy Across the Curriculum Project Manager)
linda.dickson@npbhs.school.nz

J M Dobbie, BSc, Dip Tchg
jonathan.dobbie@npbhs.school.nz

W Drought, Dip Tchg
warren.drought@npbhs.school.nz

Mr Kayne Dunlop, BSC, Dip Tchg
HOD – Commerce/Assistant Director of Boarding, Senior House Leader – Hatherly
kane.dunlop@npbhs.school.nz

A E Elgar, BA, Dip Tchg
Integrated Junior Curriculum
alan.elgar@npbhs.school.nz

J B Farquhar, BCom, BPhy Ed, Dip Tchg
jamie.farquhar@npbhs.school.nz

J C Flynn, BSc, Dip Tchg
jonathon.flynn@npbhs.school.nz

G G Giddy, BSc, Dip Tchg
gordan.giddy@npbhs.school.nz

L Hale, BSc, Dip Tchg
HOD – Horticulture
lizaan.hale@npbhs.school.nz

G P Hannah, BA, Dip Tchg
glen.hannah@npbhs.school.nz

Hartmann, BDes (Hons), Dip Tchg
felix.hartmann@npbhs.school.nz

J Hawkins, BSc, Dip Tchg, HOD Chemistry
jon.hawkins@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs J Haylock, BCom, Dip Tchg, TIC Economics
jessie.haylock@npbhs.school.nz

P J Hewlett, BA, Dip Tchg, HOD – Outdoor Education
philip.hewlett@npbhs.school.nz

P C Hill, MFA (Hons), TTC
ces.hill@npbhs.school.nz

D Hikaka, BEd, Dip Tchg, Assistant HOF Mathematics
dean.hikaka@npbhs.school.nz

J C F Hyde, MEd (Hons), BSc, Dip Ed, PG Dip Bus Admin, Dip Tchg, MCCC, MEd (e-Learning), HOD – Earth & Space Science
justin.hyde@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs S Ingle, BSc, Dip Tchg
shelley.ingle@npbhs.school.nz

A Jones, NZCE (Mech), Dip Spec Subs, Dip Tchg
allen.jones@npbhs.school.nz

H A Kerr, BA, Dip Perf Arts, Dip Tchg, Guidance Counsellor
hamish.kerr@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs K L Kilgour, BA, Dip Tchg, Assistant HOD English
kate.kilgour@npbhs.school.nz

S R Leppard AdvTC, Dip Spec Subs, Dip Tchg
steven.leppard@npbhs.school.nz

A K Lock, London Dip T & H, C & G, Dip Tchg
Dean of Barak House
aaron.lock@npbhs.school.nz

M M Maaka, Dip Sport & Rec
max.maaka@npbhs.school.nz

B Matene, Poutuarongo Te Rangakura, Bachelor of Bilingual Teaching
HOD Maori/Hostel Master
bevan.matene@npbhs.school.nz

J D McLellan, BSc, Dip Tchg, HOF Science
john.mclellan@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs C M Matuku, MFA, Dip Tchg, HOF Arts & Languages
carolyn.matuku@npbhs.school.nz

D C Moore, TTC, PG Dip Gui & Couns
Guidance Counsellor / Gateway
dave.moore@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs T Moore, BA, Dip Tchg, HOF English
tania.moore@npbhs.school.nz

Sam Moore, Grad Dip Tech, Grad Dip Teaching, NZCC
Headmaster
headmaster@npbhs.school.nz

Ms B Moratti, BSpEx, Dip Tchg
brooke.moratti@npbhs.school.nz

S W Page, BSc, Dip Tchg
spencer.page@npbhs.school.nz

M G Parker, G Dip Eng, Dip Tchg
michael.parker@npbhs.school.nz

F Peters, BRM, Dip Tchg
finn.peters@npbhs.school.nz

G J H Poole, BSc (Hons), PGCE
george.poole@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs M H Porteous, Dip FAA, Dip Tchg, TTC
mary.porteous@npbhs.school.nz

J N Prasad, BE (Civil), MTech, Dip Tchg
Hostel Master
julius.prasad@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs A G Roberts, BHSc, Dip Tchg, HOD Hospitality
aidrienne.roberts@npbhs.school.nz

J C J Roux, BTech, Dip Eng, RETC, Dip Tchg
TIC Electronics/PPTA Branch Chair
chris.roux@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs S Rowe, BEd, CTESOL, Dip Tchg,
HOD ESOL, Academic Dean International Students
shirley.rowe@npbhs.school.nz

K T Rowson, BS & ESci, Dip Tchg
(Asst Dean Year 9 and 10)
kane.rowson@npbhs.school.nz

H L Russell, BA, Dip Tchg
Director of Business Development & Communications/International
hugh.russell@npbhs.school.nz

Ms S C Scott, BA, Dip Tchg
HOF Technology/Network Manager
suzanne.scott@npbhs.school.nz

Ms D Simanke
dominique.simanke@npbhs.school.nz

H Slaats, BSc, TTC
henry.slaats@npbhs.school.nz

M Somers, BA, Dip Tchg
Senior Syme House Leader
Student Leadership Development
michael.somers@npbhs.school.nz

T Standish, BSc, BEd
troy.standish@npbhs.school.nz

J Stones, BSpLs, Dip Tchg
Hockey Development Officer
jamie.stones@npbhs.school.nz

M G Taylor, BSc, Dip Tchg
HOF Social Sciences
michael.taylor@npbhs.school.nz

C R Thomas, Adv TC, Dip Tchg
Asst HOF Technology
craig.thomas@npbhs.school.nz

M J Townes, BA, Dip Tchg
michael.townes@npbhs.school.nz

Ms H Trent, BAppSC (Physio), Dip Tchg
heidi.trent@npbhs.school.nz

V J B Treweek, BConMus, Dip Tchg
HOD Music
viv.treweek@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs T F Twigley, BA, Dip Tchg, CELTA
HOD Languages/Spanish
tineka.twigley@npbhs.school.nz

M G Watts, TTC, GC Career Dev
Careers Adviser, HOD Careers/Gateway
murray.watts@npbhs.school.nz

R T Wild, BA, Dip Tchg
HOD History
richard.wild@npbhs.school.nz

L D Wilson, Dip PE, TT Cert
Asst HOD Health & PE
larry.wilson@npbhs.school.nz

R J Wisnewski, MEdL, BSocSci, Dip Tchg
HOD Geography/Senior House Leader – Barak
robert.wisnewski@npbhs.school.nz

A Wright, BA (hons), PGCE
adrian.wright@npbhs.school.nz


ITINERANT MUSIC STAFF

Mrs J Beath, BMus, Dip Mus, Dip Tchg, FTCL, LRSM, RMT

P Cook

Ms N Dixon, ATCL, AIRMT

Mrs J Henderson, BMus

D Hamilton, BA, MMus (Hons)

M Harding, BA, Dip Tchg

A Henry

K Jackson, BA Dip Tchng

M Stevens, NZCT


TEACHER AIDES

Ms F M Dowman, Dip Tchg
francesca.dowman@npbhs.school.nz

Ms B C Mitchell, Cert Tchg
barbara.mitchell@npbhs.school.nz

Ms S.Crow
stephanie.crow@npbhs.school.nz

C Harvey, Dip OE
chris.harvey@npbhs.school.nz


COMPUTER NETWORK SUPPORT

K I Maw NDBC  (Technical Manager)
keith.maw@npbhs.school.nz

R B Newbrook (Staff Support Manager)
robert.newbrook@npbhs.school.nz


LIBRARY

Ms K Wilkin, Information Centre (Library) / Archivist
katherine.wilkin@npbhs.school.nz

Miss S R MacDonald, Librarian, Cert. Bus & Comp
samantha.macdonald@npbhs.school.nz


LABORATORY ASSISTANT

R A Harland, BAgSc, Dip Tchg
roger.harland@npbhs.school.nz


PROPERTY MAINTENANCE

P Robertson  (Property Supervisor)
property.supervisor@npbhs.school.nz

S McNab

G Winters

M McKone


HOSTEL

Mrs S Smith (Matron)

Ms C F Morris, (Matron)
matron@npbhs.school.nz

M L Trowern, (Chef)
murray.trowern@npbhs.school.nz


UNIFORM SHOP

Mrs H Reason, (Manager)
henriette.reason@npbhs.school.nz


CHAPLAIN

K R Dixon, AdvTC, MDC Dip, CEC
kevin.dixon@npbhs.school.nz


BOARD OFFICE

M B Graham, BHortSci, ANZIM (Executive Officer and Board Secretary)
michael.graham@npbhs.school.nz

Dr Y Shanahan, FCPA, (Finance Manager)
yvonne.shanahan@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs B Richards, NZIAO (Finance Assistant)
barbara.richards@npbhs.school.nz

Ms A Vailahi-Schofield, BCom, CA (Accountant)
anavea.vailahi-schofield@npbhs.school.nz


SUPPORT STAFF

Mrs D M Eaton (Headmaster’s PA)
dawn.eaton@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs P Ansell JP (Office Administrator)
phoebe.ansell@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs H J Knight (Student Services Administrator)
heather.knight@npbhs.school.nz

Ms R Smith (School Nurse/Student Services Administrator)
rebekah.smith@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs L M Mace (Receptionist)
lynda.mace@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs Linda Kendall (Transition Secretary)
linda.kendall@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs P Campbell (Communications / Graphic Design)
pip.campbell@npbhs.school.nz


SPORTS DEPARTMENT

B Bennett (Sport Administrator)
sport.admin@npbhs.school.nz

B Bennett  (Rugby Development Officer)
rdo@npbhs.school.nz

M Curry (Football Development Officer)
directoroffootball@npbhs.school.nz

B Bennett (Cricket Development Officer)
cricket@npbhs.school.nz


International Student Welfare

Mrs G Malley
glynda.malley@npbhs.school.nz