Staff

2019 STAFF PHOTO

Back Row: Mr Murray Watts, Mr Ross Hanan, Mr Finn Peters, Mr Larry Wilson, Mr George Poole, Mr Steven Leppard, Mr Allen Jones, Mr Jordan Haylock, Mr Reuben Creery, Mr Paul Martin, Mr Gordon Giddy
Seventh Row: Mrs Linda Kendall, Mrs Alana Cooper, Mr Henry Slaats, Mr Michael Somers, Mr Spencer Page, Mr Aaron Lock, Mr Felix Hartmann, Mr Jamie Stones, Mr Nick Creery, Mr Blair Corlett
Sixth Row: Mr Kevin Dixon, Mrs Shelley Ingle, Mrs Dominique Simanke, Mrs Angela Bayly, Mr Jamie Farquhar, Mr Philip Hewlett, Mr Troy Standish, Mrs Shirley Rowe, Mrs Dawn Eaton, Mrs Linda Dickson, Mr Dave Moore
Fifth Row: Mrs Lizaan Hale, Mr Dean Hikaka, Mr Justin Hyde, Mr Christopher Harvey, Mr Craig Thomas, Mr Richard Wild, Mr Hamish Kerr, Mr Robert Wisnewski, Mr Chris Roux, Mr Alan Elgar, Mr Kane Rowson
Fourth Row: Miss Brooke Moratti, Ms Heidi Trent, Mrs Kate Kilgour, Mr Jonathon Flynn, Mr Jonathan Dobbie, Mrs Joanne Ander, Mr Stephen Brown, Mrs Kacie Flowers, Mrs Hannah Goodall, Mrs Pauline Crow, Dr Janine Wright, Mrs Tineka Twigley
Third Row: Mrs Pip Campbell, Mrs Francesca Dowman, Mrs Adrienne Roberts, Mr Warren Drought, Mr Bevan Matene, Mr John Lykles, Mr Viv Treweek, Mrs Phoebe Ansell, Mrs Karen Morine, Mrs Lynda Mace, Ms Katherine Wilkins
Second Row: Mr Kayne Dunlop, Mrs Carolyn Matuku, Mr Evan Davies, Mr Michael Taylor, Mr Michael Graham, Mr David Bublitz, Mrs Natalie Dent, Mr Matthew Cleaver, Mr John McLellan, Dr Yvonne Shanahan
Front Row: Mr Reid Archer, Mr Andrew Hope, Mr Sam Moore, Mr Hugh Russell, Mr Darryl Leath

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM:

HEADMASTER
S Moore
Grad Dip Tchg,  Grad Dip Tech,  NZCC
sam.moore@npbhs.school.nz

DEPUTY HEADMASTER (Pastoral Care)
A H Hope
BSc, Dip Tchg
andrew.hope@npbhs.school.nz

DEPUTY HEADMASTER (Education)
R Archer
BA, BCA,  Dip Tchg
reid.archer@npbhs.school.nz


HEADS OF FACULTIES:

HEAD OF ARTS, LANGUAGES & MUSIC:

TBC

ACTING HEAD OF ENGLISH:

Mrs A McSweeney, (Acting HOF English)
anne.mcsweeney@npbhs.school.nz

HEAD OF HEALTH AND PHYSICAL EDUCATION:

M Cleaver, BSpLS, Dip Tchng (HOF Heath and Physical Education) Dean of Hatherly House
matt.cleaver@npbhs.school.nz

HEAD OF MATHEMATICS:

Dr J Wright, PhD, PGDipAppStat, BSc, Dip Tchg (HOF Mathematics)
janine.wright@npbhs.school.nz

HEAD OF SCIENCE:

J D McLellan, BSc, Dip Tchg (HOF of Science)
john.mclellan@npbhs.school.nz

HEAD OF SOCIAL SCIENCES:

M Taylor, BSc, BA, Dip Tchg (HOF Social Sciences)
michael.taylor@npbhs.school.nz
Mr Taylor’s faculty includes the History, Geography and Commerce Departments.

HEAD OF SUPPORTED LEARNING:

Mr R Allen, (HOD Supported Learning)
rik.allen@npbhs.school.nz

HEAD OF TECHNOLOGY:

Ms S C Scott, BA, Dip Tchg (HOF Technology)
suzanne.scott@npbhs.school.nz


DIRECTORS:

DIRECTOR OF SPORT:

D J Bublitz, BPhy Ed, Dip Tchg
david.bublitz@npbhs.school.nz

Mr Bublitz is responsible for all sport in the school.

DIRECTOR OF CULTURE:

E E Davies, BA, Dip Tchg

evan.davies@npbhs.school.nz

DIRECTOR OF BOARDING:

Kayne Dunlop, BCA, Dip Tchg
directorofboarding@npbhs.school.nz


TEACHING STAFF:

Mrs J Ander, BA, Diploma of Teaching, TESOL, HOD Languages
joanne.ander@npbhs.school.nz

D P Atkins, Dip PE, PG Dip Sport Mgt, TTC Dip PE, PG Dip Sport Mgt, TTC
(HOD Kia Eke Panuku, Director of Maori Achievement)
dale.atkins@npbhs.school.nz

S J Brown, BMus, Dip Tchg
stephen.brown@npbhs.school.nz

D J Bublitz, BPhy Ed, Dip Tchg, Director of Sport
david.bublitz@npbhs.school.nz

M Cleaver, BSpLS, Dip Tchng
(HOF Physical Education & Hospitality) Dean of Hatherly House
matt.cleaver@npbhs.school.nz

Ms A Cooper, BSc, Dip Tchg, Head of Senior English
alana.cooper@npbhs.school.nz

B J Corlett, BEd, Dip Tchg, Senior Donnelly House Leader
blair.corlett@npbhs.school.nz

N Creery, BEd, Dean of Syme House
nick.creery@npbhs.school.nz

R T J Creery, BEd, Dean of Donnelly House
reuben.creery@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs S Darke, BEd (Hons), GDip Psyc, Guidance Counsellor
sarah.darke@npbhs.school.nz

E Davies, BA, Dip Tchg, Director of Culture
evan.davies@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs N Dent, BA, Dip Tchg
natalie.dent@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs L R Dickson, MVSc, Dip Tchg (Literacy Across the Curriculum Project Manager) HOD Biology
linda.dickson@npbhs.school.nz

J M Dobbie, BSc, Dip Tchg
jonathan.dobbie@npbhs.school.nz

W Drought, Dip Tchg
warren.drought@npbhs.school.nz

K Dunlop, BSC, Dip Tchg
HOD – Commerce/Assistant Director of Boarding, Senior House Leader – Hatherly
kane.dunlop@npbhs.school.nz

A E Elgar, BA, Dip Tchg
Integrated Junior Curriculum, Head of Junior English
alan.elgar@npbhs.school.nz

J B Farquhar, BCom, BPhy Ed, Dip Tchg
jamie.farquhar@npbhs.school.nz

J C Flynn, BSc, Dip Tchg
jonathon.flynn@npbhs.school.nz

G G Giddy, BSc, Dip Tchg
gordan.giddy@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs H Goodall, BA, Dip Tchg, Huia Coordinator, HOD – History
hannah.goodall@npbhs.school.nz

L Hale, BSc, Dip Tchg, HOD – Horticulture
lizaan.hale@npbhs.school.nz

G P Hannah, BA, Dip Tchg
glen.hannah@npbhs.school.nz

F Hartmann, BDes (Hons), Dip Tchg
felix.hartmann@npbhs.school.nz

J Hawkins, BSc, Dip Tchg, HOD – Chemistry
jon.hawkins@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs J Haylock, BCom, Dip Tchg, TIC – Economics
jessie.haylock@npbhs.school.nz

P J Hewlett, BA, Dip Tchg, HOD – Outdoor Education
philip.hewlett@npbhs.school.nz

D Hikaka, BEd, Dip Tchg, Assistant HOF – Mathematics
dean.hikaka@npbhs.school.nz

J C F Hyde, MEd (Hons), BSc, Dip Ed, PG Dip Bus Admin, Dip Tchg, MCCC, MEd (e-Learning), HOD – Earth & Space Science
justin.hyde@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs S Ingle, BSc, Dip Tchg
shelley.ingle@npbhs.school.nz

A Jones, NZCE (Mech), Dip Spec Subs, Dip Tchg
allen.jones@npbhs.school.nz

H A Kerr, BA, Dip Perf Arts, Dip Tchg, Guidance Counsellor
hamish.kerr@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs K L Kilgour, BA, Dip Tchg, Specialist Classroom Teacher
kate.kilgour@npbhs.school.nz

S R Leppard AdvTC, Dip Spec Subs, Dip Tchg
steven.leppard@npbhs.school.nz

A K Lock, London Dip T & H, C & G, Dip Tchg
Dean of Barak House
aaron.lock@npbhs.school.nz

M M Maaka, Dip Sport & Rec
max.maaka@npbhs.school.nz

B Matene, Poutuarongo Te Rangakura, Bachelor of Bilingual Teaching
HOD – Maori/Hostel Master
bevan.matene@npbhs.school.nz

J D McLellan, BSc, Dip Tchg, HOF – Science
john.mclellan@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs C M Matuku, MFA, Dip Tchg
carolyn.matuku@npbhs.school.nz

D C Moore, TTC, PG Dip Gui & Couns
Guidance Counsellor / Gateway
dave.moore@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs T Moore, BA, Dip Tchg, TIC – Year 11 English
tania.moore@npbhs.school.nz

Sam Moore, Grad Dip Tech, Grad Dip Teaching, NZCC
Headmaster
headmaster@npbhs.school.nz

Miss B Moratti, BSpEx, Dip Tchg, TIC – Year 9 English
brooke.moratti@npbhs.school.nz

S W Page, BSc, Dip Tchg, Acting Assistant HOF – Mathematics
spencer.page@npbhs.school.nz

M G Parker, G Dip Eng, Dip Tchg
michael.parker@npbhs.school.nz

F Peters, BRM, Dip Tchg, HOD – Commerce
finn.peters@npbhs.school.nz

G J H Poole, BSc (Hons), PGCE
george.poole@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs M H Porteous, Dip FAA, Dip Tchg, TTC
mary.porteous@npbhs.school.nz

J N Prasad, BE (Civil), MTech, Dip Tchg
Hostel Master
julius.prasad@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs A G Roberts, BHSc, Dip Tchg, HOD – Hospitality
aidrienne.roberts@npbhs.school.nz

J C J Roux, BTech, Dip Eng, RETC, Dip Tchg
TIC Electronics/PPTA Branch Chair
chris.roux@npbhs.school.nz

K T Rowson, BS & ESci, Dip Tchg
(Asst Dean Year 9 and 10)
kane.rowson@npbhs.school.nz

H L Russell, BA, Dip Tchg
Director of Business Development & Communications/International
hugh.russell@npbhs.school.nz

Ms S C Scott, BA, Dip Tchg
HOF – Technology/Network Manager
suzanne.scott@npbhs.school.nz

Ms D Simanke
dominique.simanke@npbhs.school.nz

H Slaats, BSc, TTC
henry.slaats@npbhs.school.nz

M Somers, BA, Dip Tchg, Senior Syme House Leader
Student Leadership Development
michael.somers@npbhs.school.nz

T Standish, BSc, BEd
troy.standish@npbhs.school.nz

J Stones, BSpLs, Dip Tchg, Hockey Development Officer
jamie.stones@npbhs.school.nz

M G Taylor, BSc, Dip Tchg, HOF – Social Sciences
michael.taylor@npbhs.school.nz

C R Thomas, Adv TC, Dip Tchg, Asst HOF – Technology
craig.thomas@npbhs.school.nz

M J Townes, BA, Dip Tchg
michael.townes@npbhs.school.nz

Ms H Trent, BAppSC (Physio), Dip Tchg
heidi.trent@npbhs.school.nz

V J B Treweek, BConMus, Dip Tchg, HOD – Music
viv.treweek@npbhs.school.nz

M G Watts, TTC, GC Career Dev, Careers Adviser, HOD – Careers/Gateway
murray.watts@npbhs.school.nz

L D Wilson, Dip PE, TT Cert, Asst HOD Health & PE
larry.wilson@npbhs.school.nz

R J Wisnewski, MEdL, BSocSci, Dip Tchg
HOD Geography/Senior House Leader – Barak
robert.wisnewski@npbhs.school.nz

A Wright, BA (hons), PGCE
adrian.wright@npbhs.school.nz

Dr J Wright, Acting HOF – Mathematics
janine.wright@npbhs.school.nz


ITINERANT MUSIC STAFF

Mrs J Beath, BMus, Dip Mus, Dip Tchg, FTCL, LRSM, RMT

P Cook

Ms N Dixon, ATCL, AIRMT

Mrs J Henderson, BMus

D Hamilton, BA, MMus (Hons)

M Harding, BA, Dip Tchg

A Henry

K Jackson, BA Dip Tchng

M Stevens, NZCT


TEACHER AIDES

Ms B C Mitchell, Cert Tchg
barbara.mitchell@npbhs.school.nz

Ms S.Crow
stephanie.crow@npbhs.school.nz

C Harvey, Dip OE
chris.harvey@npbhs.school.nz


COMPUTER NETWORK SUPPORT

K I Maw NDBC  (Technical Manager)
keith.maw@npbhs.school.nz

R B Newbrook (Staff Support Manager)
robert.newbrook@npbhs.school.nz


LIBRARY

Ms K Wilkin, Information Centre (Library) / Archivist
katherine.wilkin@npbhs.school.nz

Miss S R MacDonald, Librarian, Cert. Bus & Comp
samantha.macdonald@npbhs.school.nz


LABORATORY ASSISTANT

R A Harland, BAgSc, Dip Tchg
roger.harland@npbhs.school.nz


PROPERTY MAINTENANCE

P Robertson  (Property Supervisor)
property.supervisor@npbhs.school.nz

S McNab

G Winters

M McKone


HOSTEL

Mrs S Smith (Matron)

matron@npbhs.school.nz

M L Trowern, (Chef)
murray.trowern@npbhs.school.nz


UNIFORM SHOP

Mrs H Reason, (Manager)
henriette.reason@npbhs.school.nz


CHAPLAIN

K R Dixon, AdvTC, MDC Dip, CEC
kevin.dixon@npbhs.school.nz


BOARD OFFICE

M B Graham, BHortSci, ANZIM (Executive Officer and Board Secretary)
michael.graham@npbhs.school.nz

Dr Y Shanahan, FCPA, (Finance Manager)
yvonne.shanahan@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs B Richards, NZIAO (Finance Assistant)
barbara.richards@npbhs.school.nz

Ms A Vailahi-Schofield, BCom, CA (Accountant)
anavea.vailahi-schofield@npbhs.school.nz


SUPPORT STAFF

Mrs D M Eaton (Headmaster’s PA)
dawn.eaton@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs P Ansell JP (Office Administrator)
phoebe.ansell@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs H J Knight (Student Services Administrator)
heather.knight@npbhs.school.nz

Ms R Smith (School Nurse/Sport Co-ordinator)
rebekah.smith@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs L M Mace (Receptionist)
lynda.mace@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs Linda Kendall (Transition Secretary)
linda.kendall@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs P Campbell (Communications/Graphic Design)
pip.campbell@npbhs.school.nz


SPORTS DEPARTMENT

Ms R Smith (Sport Co-ordinator)
sport.admin@npbhs.school.nz

B Bennett (Rugby Development Officer)
rdo@npbhs.school.nz

M Curry (Football Development Officer)
directoroffootball@npbhs.school.nz

K Leuthart (Cricket Development Officer)
cricket@npbhs.school.nz


International Student Welfare

Mrs G Malley
glynda.malley@npbhs.school.nz