Staff

2020 STAFF PHOTO

Eleventh Row: Dale Atkins, Richard Meikle, Linda Dickson, Alana Cooper, Grant Winters, Steve Leppard, Jon Hawkins, Spencer Pge, Paul Martin, Gordon Giddy
Tenth Row: Amanda Cooper, Kate Kilgour, Kevin Dixon, Brent Dunnet, Allen Jones, Callum Scott, Stephen Brown, Jordan Haylock, Murray Watts
Ninth Row: Henry Slaats, Finn Peters, Viv Treweek, George Poole, Felix Hartmann, Craig Thomas, Jamie Stones, Shelley Ingle, Jonathan Dobbie, Vanessa Herbert
Eight Row: Paul Coulton, Jason Smith, Kane Rowson, Michael Townes, Chris Luke, Hamish Kerr, Dawn Eaton, Carolyn Matuku, Hannah Goodall
Seventh Row: Adrian Wright, Chris Roux, Justin Hyde, Mick Curry, Hemi Coates, Ross Hanan, Dean Hikaka, Alan Elgar, Jonathan Flynn
Sixth Row: Clarke Jarrett, Warren Drought, Lisa Krahagen, Brad Bennett, John Lykles, Glen Hannah, Rebekah Smith, Kit Hacker, Tania Moore
Fifth Row: Barbara Mitchell, Adrienne Roberts, Amber Cripps, Glenda Malley, Kacie Flowers, Sara Kovac, Lynda Mace, Brooke Moratti, Phoebe Ansell
Fourth Row: Lizaan Hale, Pip Campbell, Joanne Ander, Sarah Darke, Anna Cleland, Mary Porteous, Karen Morine, Sangeeta Chaudhari, Heidi Trent
Third Row: Suzanne Scott, Bevan Matene, Aaron Lock, Evan davies, Michael Graham, David Bublitz, Robert Wisnewski, Janine Wright
Second Row: Yvonne Shanahan, John McLellan, Blair Corlett, Nick Creery, Michael Somers, Reuben Creery, Kayne Dunlop, Anne McSweeney
Front Row: Michael Taylor, Reid Archer, Sam Moore, Andrew Hope, Matthew Cleaver, Hugh Russell

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM:

HEADMASTER
S Moore NZCC, Dip Tech, Dip Tchg
headmaster@npbhs.school.nz

DEPUTY HEADMASTER (Pastoral)
A H Hope BSc, Dip Tchg
andrew.hope@npbhs.school.nz

DEPUTY HEADMASTER (Education)
R Archer BCA, BA, Dip Tchg
reid.archer@npbhs.school.nz

ASSISTANT HEADMASTER (Pastoral)
M Cleaver BSpLs, Dip Tchg
matt.cleaver@npbhs.school.nz

ASSISTANT HEADMASTER (Education)
M Taylor BSc, Dip Tchg
michael.taylor@npbhs.school.nz


HEADS OF FACULTIES:

HEAD OF ARTS AND LANGUAGES:

B Matene, Poutuarongo Te Rangakura, Bachelor of Bilingual Teaching
bevan.matene@npbhs.school.nz

HEAD OF ENGLISH:

Ms A McSweeney, MA (Distinction), BA (Hons), Dip Tchg
anne.mcsweeney@npbhs.school.nz

HEAD OF HEALTH AND PHYSICAL EDUCATION (Terms 1 – 2):

L Wilson, Dip PE, TT Cert
larry.wilson@npbhs.school.nz

HEAD OF MATHEMATICS:

Dr J Wright, PhD, PGDipAppStat, BSc, Dip Tchg
janine.wright@npbhs.school.nz

HEAD OF SCIENCE:

J D McLellan, BSc, Dip Tchg
john.mclellan@npbhs.school.nz

HEAD OF SOCIAL SCIENCES:

M Taylor, BSc, Dip Tchg
michael.taylor@npbhs.school.nz

HEAD OF SUPPORTED LEARNING:

Mr R Allen, MEd Spec Tchg, BEd, Dip L & B
rik.allen@npbhs.school.nz

HEAD OF TECHNOLOGY:

Ms S C Scott, BA, Dip Tchg
suzanne.scott@npbhs.school.nz


DIRECTORS:

DIRECTOR OF SPORT:

D J Bublitz, BPhyEd, Dip Tchg
david.bublitz@npbhs.school.nz

DIRECTOR OF CULTURE:

E R Davies, BA, Dip Tchg
evan.davies@npbhs.school.nz

DIRECTOR OF BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT & COMMUNICATIONS / INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS:

H L Russell, BA, Dip Tchg
hugh.russell@npbhs.school.nz

DIRECTOR OF BOARDING:

Kayne Dunlop, BCA, Dip Tchg
directorofboarding@npbhs.school.nz


TEACHING STAFF:

Mrs J Ander, BA, Dip Tchg, HOD Languages
joanne.ander@npbhs.school.nz

D P Atkins, Dip PE, PG Dip Sport Mgt, TTC, Kia Eke Panuku – Project Manager
dale.atkins@npbhs.school.nz

B R Bennett, BPhyEd, Dip Tchg, Cricket Officer
brad.bennett@npbhs.school.nz

Ms G Brown, M.Ed, PGDipED, BA
gaenor.brown@npbhs.school.nz

S J Brown, BMus, Dip Tchg
stephen.brown@npbhs.school.nz

D J Bublitz, BPhyEd, Dip Tchg, Director of Sport/Senior House Leader – Syme
david.bublitz@npbhs.school.nz

Ms H Clark, BA, Dip Tchg, Huia Coordinator
hannah.clark@npbhs.school.nz

M Cleaver, BSpLs, Dip Tchg, Dean of Hatherly House
matt.cleaver@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs A Cleland, BMA, Dip Tchg
anna.cleland@npbhs.school.nz

H Coates, BPhyEd, BCom, Dip Tchg
hemi.coates@npbhs.school.nz

Ms Amanda Cooper, BA, Dip Tchg
amanda.cooper@npbhs.school.nz

Ms Alana J Cooper, BSc, Dip Tchg, Head of Senior English
alana.cooper@npbhs.school.nz

B J Corlett, BEd, Dip Tchg, Senior House Leader – Donnelly
blair.corlett@npbhs.school.nz

N Creery, BEd, Dean of House – Syme
nick.creery@npbhs.school.nz

R T J Creery, BEd, Dean of House- Donnelly
reuben.creery@npbhs.school.nz

Ms A Cripps, BA, Dip Tchg
amber.cripps@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs S Darke, BEd (Hons), GDip Psyc, PGDip Gui & Couns, Guidance Counsellor
sarah.darke@npbhs.school.nz

E Davies, BA, Dip Tchg, Director of Culture
evan.davies@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs L R Dickson, MVSc, Dip Tchg, Literacy Across the Curriculum Project Manager, HOD Biology
linda.dickson@npbhs.school.nz

J M Dobbie, BSc, Dip Tchg
jonathan.dobbie@npbhs.school.nz

W Drought, Dip Tchg
warren.drought@npbhs.school.nz

K Dunlop, BCA, Dip Tchg, Director of Boarding
kane.dunlop@npbhs.school.nz

B Dunnet, BBioTech (Hons), Dip Bus Admin, Dip Tchg
brent.dunnet@npbhs.school.nz

A E Elgar, BA, Dip Tchg, Integrated Junior Curriculum, Head of Junior English
alan.elgar@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs J Farquhar, BFA, Dip Tchg
juliet.farquhar@npbhs.school.nz

J B Farquhar, BCom, BPhyEd, Dip Tchg
jamie.farquhar@npbhs.school.nz

J C Flynn, BSc, Dip Tchg
jonathon.flynn@npbhs.school.nz

G G Giddy, BSc, Dip Tchg
gordan.giddy@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs H Goodall, BA, Dip Tchg, Huia Coordinator, HOD – History
hannah.goodall@npbhs.school.nz

L Hale, BSc Ag/Hort, Dip Tchg, HOD – Horticulture
lizaan.hale@npbhs.school.nz

G P Hannah, BA, Dip Tchg
glen.hannah@npbhs.school.nz

F Hartmann, BDes (Hons), Dip Tchg
felix.hartmann@npbhs.school.nz

R Hanan, BA, MA, PDE
ross.hanan@npbhs.school.nz

J Hawkins, BSc, Dip Tchg, HOD – Chemistry
jon.hawkins@npbhs.school.nz

J Haylock, BEd, Dip Tchg
jordan.haylock@npbhs.school.nz

P J Hewlett, BA, Dip Tchg, HOD – Outdoor Education
philip.hewlett@npbhs.school.nz

D Hikaka, BEd, Dip Tchg, Assistant HOF – Mathematics
dean.hikaka@npbhs.school.nz

D Humphries, BA, Dip Tchg
des.humphries@npbhs.school.nz

J C F Hyde, MEd (Hons), BSc, Dip Ed, Dip Bus Admin, Dip Tchg, MCCC, MEd, HOD – Earth & Space Science
justin.hyde@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs S Ingle, BSc, Dip Tchg
shelley.ingle@npbhs.school.nz

C Jarrett, BA, Dip Tchg
clarke.jarrett@npbhs.school.nz

A Jones, NZCE (Mech), Dip Spec Subs, Dip Tchg
allen.jones@npbhs.school.nz

H A Kerr, BA, BA, Dip Perf Arts, Dip Tchg, PGDip Counselling, Guidance Counsellor
hamish.kerr@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs K L Kilgour, BA, Dip Tchg, Specialist Classroom Teacher
kate.kilgour@npbhs.school.nz

S R Leppard, AdvTC, Dip Spec Subs, Dip Tchg
steven.leppard@npbhs.school.nz

A K Lock, Dip Tchg, Dip (THMgt), London C&G, Dean of House – Barak
aaron.lock@npbhs.school.nz

C Luke, BA, Dip Tchg
chris.luke@npbhs.school.nz

Ms A McSweeney, MA (Distinction), BA (Hons), Dip Tchg
anne.mcsweeney@npbhs.school.nz

M M Maaka, Dip Sport & Rec
max.maaka@npbhs.school.nz

B Matene, Poutuarongo Te Rangakura, Bachelor of Bilingual Teaching, HOF – Arts and Languages/HOD – Maori
bevan.matene@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs C M Matuku, MFA, Dip Tchg, HOD – Art
carolyn.matuku@npbhs.school.nz

J D McLellan, BSc, Dip Tchg, HOF – Science
john.mclellan@npbhs.school.nz

R Meikle, BSc, Dip Tchg
richard.meikle@npbhs.school.nz

D C Moore, TTC, PGDip Gui & Couns, Guidance Counsellor / Gateway
dave.moore@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs T Moore, BA, Dip Tchg, TIC – Year 11 English
tania.moore@npbhs.school.nz

Ms B Moratti, BSpEx, Dip Tchg, TIC – Year 9 English
brooke.moratti@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs K Morine, BA, Dip Tchg
karen.morine@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs J Ormrod, B.Ed, Dip Tchg, Manager RTLB
juliet.ormrod@npbhs.school.nz

S W Page, BSc, Dip Tchg, Assistant HOF – Mathematics
spencer.page@npbhs.school.nz

M G Parker, Dip Eng, Dip Tchg
michael.parker@npbhs.school.nz

F Peters, BRM, Dip Tchg, HOD – Commerce
finn.peters@npbhs.school.nz

G J H Poole, BSc (Hons), PGCE
george.poole@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs M H Porteous, Dip FAA, Dip Tchg, TTC
mary.porteous@npbhs.school.nz

J N Prasad, BE (Civil), MTech, Dip Tchg, Hostel Master
julius.prasad@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs A G Roberts, BHSc, Dip Tchg, HOD – Hospitality
aidrienne.roberts@npbhs.school.nz

J C J Roux, BTech, Dip Eng, RETC, Dip Tchg, TIC Electronics/PPTA Branch Chair
chris.roux@npbhs.school.nz

K T Rowson, BS&ESci, Dip Tchg, Assistant Dean Year 9 and 10
kane.rowson@npbhs.school.nz

H L Russell, BA, Dip Tchg, Director of Business Development & Communications/International
hugh.russell@npbhs.school.nz

Ms S C Scott, BA, Dip Tchg, HOF – Technology/Network Manager
suzanne.scott@npbhs.school.nz

C Scott, BA (Hons), Dip Tchg
callum.scott@npbhs.school.nz

Ms D Simanke, BSc, MBA, Dip Tchg
dominique.simanke@npbhs.school.nz

H Slaats, BSc, TTC
henry.slaats@npbhs.school.nz

M Somers, BA, Dip Tchg, Senior Syme House Leader, Student Leadership Development
michael.somers@npbhs.school.nz

T Standish, BSc, BEd
troy.standish@npbhs.school.nz

J Stones, BSpLs, Dip Tchg, Hockey Development Officer
jamie.stones@npbhs.school.nz

M G Taylor, BSc, Dip Tchg, HOF – Social Sciences
michael.taylor@npbhs.school.nz

C R Thomas, Adv TC, Dip Tchg, Asst HOF – Technology
craig.thomas@npbhs.school.nz

M J Townes, BA, Dip Tchg
michael.townes@npbhs.school.nz

Ms H Trent, BAppSC (Physio), Dip Tchg
heidi.trent@npbhs.school.nz

V J B Treweek, BConMus, Dip Tchg, HOD – Music
viv.treweek@npbhs.school.nz

J Wilcox, BSc (Hons), PGCE, HOF – Social Sciences
jon.wilcox@npbhs.school.nz

L D Wilson, Dip PE, TT Cert, HOF – Health & Physical Education (terms 1 -2)
larry.wilson@npbhs.school.nz

R J Wisnewski, MEdL, BSocSci, Dip Tchg, HOD Geography/Senior House Leader – Barak
robert.wisnewski@npbhs.school.nz

A Wright, BA (Hons), PGCE
adrian.wright@npbhs.school.nz

Dr J Wright, PhD, PGDipAppStat, BSc, Dip Tchg, HOF – Mathematics
janine.wright@npbhs.school.nz


TEACHER AIDES

C Harvey, Dip OE
chris.harvey@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs K Flowers, Cert Tchg
kacie.flowers@npbhs.school.nz

Ms B C Mitchell, Cert Tchg
barbara.mitchell@npbhs.school.nz

K Naholo

C Faletagoai


COMPUTER NETWORK SUPPORT

R B Newbrook  IT Coordinator
robert.newbrook@npbhs.school.nz


BOARD SECRETARY / EXECUTIVE OFFICER

M B Graham, BHortSci, ANZIM, Executive Officer and Board Secretary
michael.graham@npbhs.school.nz


FINANCE TEAM

Dr Y Shanahan, BBS DBA, MSc, PhD, FCPA, Finance Manager
yvonne.shanahan@npbhs.school.nz

Ms A Vailahi-Schofield, BCom, CA, Accountant
anavea.vailahi-schofield@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs B Richards, NZIAO, Finance Assistant
barbara.richards@npbhs.school.nz


SUPPORT STAFF

Mrs Dawn M Eaton, Headmaster’s PA
dawn.eaton@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs Phoebe G V Ansell, JP, Office Administrator
phoebe.ansell@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs Lynda M Mace, Receptionist
lynda.mace@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs Kylie Ashcroft, Transition Secretary
kylie.ashcroft@npbhs.school.nz

Ms Lisa Krahagen, Attendance Office/Student Services
attendance.office@npbhs.school.nz

Ms Pam Rook, Tea Lady
pam.rook@npbhs.school.nz


SCHOOL NURSE

Ms R Smith, RN, School Nurse/Sport Co-ordinator
nurse@npbhs.school.nz


COMMUNICATIONS AND MARKETING OFFICE

Mrs P Campbell, Communications and Graphic Design
pip.campbell@npbhs.school.nz


LIBRARY

Ms K Wilkin, BVA, MAD (Hons), Information Centre (Library) / Archivist
katherine.wilkin@npbhs.school.nz

Miss S R MacDonald, Cert. Bus & Comp, Dip ILS, Assistant Librarian
samantha.macdonald@npbhs.school.nz


LABORATORY ASSISTANT

R A Harland, BAgSc, Dip Tchg
roger.harland@npbhs.school.nz


PROPERTY MAINTENANCE

P Robertson, Property Supervisor
property.supervisor@npbhs.school.nz

S McNab, Groundsman

G Winters, Groundsman

M McKone, Groundsman


HOSTEL

L Muggeridge, Hostel Master

N Robinson, Hostel Master
noho.robinson@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs S Smith, Hostel Matron
matron@npbhs.school.nz

Mrs C Jones, Hostel Matron
matron@npbhs.school.nz

M L Trowern, Head Chef
hostel.kitchen@npbhs.school.nz

L Spenke, Gap Student

N Plettenberg, Gap Student

J Ianius, Gap Student

J Conrad, Gap Student

B Adams, Kitchen

P Higgins, Kitchen

Ms R Hintz, Kitchen

J Maraki, Kitchen

Mrs J Milne, Kitchen

Ms D McGregor, Kitchen

Ms S Scott, Kitchen

Miss K Trowern, Kitchen

E Van Rooyen, Kitchen

Ms S Coster, Cleaner

Ms H Julian, Cleaner

Ms H Busing, Laundry

Ms C Jackson, Laundry


SPORTS DEPARTMENT

Ms R Smith, Sport Coordinator
sport.admin@npbhs.school.nz

B Bennett, Rugby Development Officer
rdo@npbhs.school.nz

M Curry, UEFA ‘B’, Football Development Officer
directoroffootball@npbhs.school.nz

K Leuthart, Cricket Development Officer
cricket@npbhs.school.nz


INTERNATIONAL STUDENT WELFARE

Mrs G Malley, International Student Welfare Manager
glynda.malley@npbhs.school.nz


UNIFORM SHOP

Mrs H Reason, Manager
henriette.reason@npbhs.school.nz


CHAPLAIN

K R Dixon, AdvTC, MDC Dip, CEC
kevin.dixon@npbhs.school.nz